Forex Forums | ForexLasers.com

Go Back   Forex Lasers Forum > FOREX TRADING > Forex Discussion

help me with a contest

Forex Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 24-06-2010, 20:49
Level 1 Lasers Member

Default help me with a contest

Hello all. I'm quite new to trading. Few weeks ago I bought myself an EA (that's another story). When I was looking for an EA i came across a site (www.mt4brokersreview.com) thats hosting a contest and I decided to enter (could be that I'm a little too confident but what the heck). The prize money is too big to miss on.
Now I'm not quite sure how to go about it. I've never been in a contest like this before. What would you recommend a newbie like me to do? How to start? Is it even allowed to trade with EAs in contests?
What would be the best strategy to use?

Thanks.
Old 25-06-2010, 14:14
Level III Lasers Member

Well, i am not a strong believer of EAs and robots so i cant really help you in this. But i would suggest you to try manual trading as it gives the traders more confidence and better understanding of the markets.
Old 28-06-2010, 10:00
Level 1 Lasers Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by adria View Post
Well, i am not a strong believer of EAs and robots so i cant really help you in this. But i would suggest you to try manual trading as it gives the traders more confidence and better understanding of the markets.
I agree with you on this one! Or instead I would suggest finding a site that will train us in their strategies for free. Makemoneycurrencytrading dot co dot uk is good as they run a live portfolio so you can actually see if their strategies are making profit live. They send out a daily email each day with the trades.
Old 01-07-2010, 06:46
Level III Lasers Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by vani View Post