Go Back   Forex Lasers Forum > FOREX TRADING > Forex Discussion

Long Term Profits in FX??

Forex Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-03-2009, 16:17
Level 1 Lasers Member

Default Long Term Profits in FX??

Fellow Traders,

I have been trading forex for about 3 years now.. Have made and lost money. Had pain and elation of trading, but my question to all of you is that what happens if we cant enjoy our profits long term?

Ever since starting in forex traders, i have had the pleasure of knowing many traders some with great skills and some with not so great skills. The question comes back to when the good traders win consistently, what are the brokers doing to hinder this? We are seeing more Stop Loss hunting and greater spreads and less fills when brokers suspect certain individuals are better than the norm and since save for NFA and few other regulatory bodies FX Retail Brokering is still largely UNregulated.

For example a friend of mine who is an excellent trader who had an account with a certain broker for a few years and was doing very well.. Know what happened? He was barred from trading on the charts and forced to only place manual trades by phone (guess what happens then., there is no real paper trail documenting the phone orders, they can just turn off call recorder whenever they wish)...

My question is what are your thoughts about our long term survivability in which not only the market itself may go against a trader but the broker themselves....

This will be an ever increasing hot topic with more person getting into FX trading to try to diversify from traditional investment vehicles.

Just looking for fresh ideas that we as traders may come together and rally against any unfair trading practices..

Floor is now open......

Last edited by pippimp; 04-03-2009 at 16:19.
Old 04-03-2009, 17:21
Level 1 Lasers Member

What?

Are you saying brokers will never allow us to be profitable?

Isn't that ... illegal?
Old 04-03-2009, 20:07