Forex Forums | ForexLasers.com

Go Back   Forex Lasers Forum > FOREX TRADING > Forex Discussion

Some hints for newbies

Forex Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 16-07-2010, 19:24
Level II Lasers Member

Default Some hints for newbies

If you are looking for a good hint about forex trading here you can find some. For the years of trading I've collected a lot of information on forex. I'm a pro trader now, but I know how it is to be a newbie. While I was learning all about forex, some automatic systems helped me to understand some basic rules of this subj. So, you can use some of my experience and just try it. If it will not work for you, you can decline it anytime, but I'm assure you - it is worth! Saving your time on searching, I've collected some useful info down there in my signature.
Old 17-07-2010, 11:28
Level III Lasers Member

Well, Its good that members here are sharing information and tricks but i believe that education is really very important and there is no short cut in forex trading.
Old 17-07-2010, 17:57
Level II Lasers Member

I am also looking for a comprehensive book for newbie traders. Can anybody suggest?
Old 22-07-2010, 05:15
Level III Lasers Member

Hello,

Some of the good books are:

1. Trading in the Global Currency Markets
by Cornelius Luca
2. Day Trading the Currency Market
by Kathy Lien
3. Foreign Currency Trading
by Russell Wasendorf

I hope you will find these books helpful.
Old 25-07-2010, 08:40
Level II Lasers Member

Hi Adria,

Your second recommendation is very intersting. I have read this book and its one of my favorite for day trading.

Thanks for all.
Old 25-07-2010, 09:12
Level III Lasers Member

Some really important tips for the Forex Newbies can be:
* Never invest money into a real Forex account until you practice on a Forex Demo account.
* Go with the trend.
* Never risk more than 2-3% of the total trading account.
* Put emotions down. Trade calm.
* Choose the time frame that is right for you.